ISSN 2222-3436 online version




  • Pieter Buys, North-West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa – Email:


Associated editors

  • Lawrence Edwards, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Daan Gouws, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Frikkie Herbst, University of Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa
  • Steve Koch, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
  • John Luiz, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Rachel Maritz, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Pierre Mostert, North West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa
  • Charles R O'Neill, British University in Egypt, Cairo, Egypt
  • Leon AG Oerlemans, Tilburg University, Tilburg, Netherlands
  • Karel Johannes Stanz, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Derik Steyn, Cameron University, Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
  • Margie Sutherland, Gordon Institute of Business Science, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Neels H Van Heerden, Tshwane University of Technology, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Elmarie Venter, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
  • Susan Visser, North West University, Potchestroom, South Africa


Editorial production

Managing Administrator: Sonja Laing, Department of Economics, Economic & Management Sciences Building, University of Pretoria

URL of website:


Tel: +27 12 420 3453

Text editors: Mr Norman Blight, Johannesburg and Prof KB Batley, Pretoria

Layout: Mrs Louise Oberholster, Centurion


[Home] [About the journal] [Instructions to authors] [Subscriptions]

Creative Commons License All the content of the journal, except where otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons License

Department of Economics
Economic & Management Sciences Building
University of Pretoria
Hatfield, South Africa
Tel: +27 12 420 3453