ISSN 0023-270X printed version
ISSN 2304-8557 online version




  • Editor–in–Chief
    • Prof. Annette Combrink, North–West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa

  • Section Editor
    • Bennie van der Walt, North–West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa


Editorial Associates

  • Prof. Emmanuel Ayee, Regent Univeristy, Virginia Beach, United States of America
  • Prof. Johannes Lodewicus Van der Walt, (Emeritus) Faculty of Education Sciences, North–West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa
  • Prof. Johan Van der Vyver, Emory University (Atlanta), DeKalb County – Georgia, United States of America
  • Prof. Harry Van Belle, The King's University College, Edmonton – Canada, United States of America
  • Dr Yusufu Turaki, ECWA Theological Seminary, Jos, Nigeria
  • Prof. Reckson Thakhathi, Fort Hare University, Alice, South Africa
  • Prof. Danie F.M. Strauss, School for Philosophy, North–West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa
  • Prof. Frank Sawyer, Reformed Seminary, Sárospatak, Hungary
  • Prof. R. S. Letsosa, Practical Theology, North–West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa
  • Prof. Laetus Lategan, Dean: Research and Innovation, Cape University of Technology, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Prof. Louise Kretzschmar, Department of Philosophy and Systematic Theology, University of South Africa, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Dr Wendy Helleman, University of Jos, Plateau State – Jos, Nigeria
  • Prof. Dr Sander Griffioen, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the Netherlands
  • Prof. Johannes D. Froneman, North–West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa
  • Dr Victor D'Assonville, University of the Free State and RTS – Reformatorisch–Theologisches Seminar, Heidelberg, Germany
  • Prof. Victor Cole, Nairobi Evangelical Graduate School of Theology, NEGST Africa International University, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Prof. Hans van Deventer, School of Basic Sciences, Faculty of Humanities, North–West University – Vaal Campus, Vanderbijlpark, South Africa


Representatives of like–minded Organisations

  • Prof. Dr Govert Buijs, Philosophy, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Guilherme De Carvalho, L'Abri Fellowship Brazil, Brazil
  • Prof. John Kok, Professor of Philosophy (Emeritus), Dordt College, Sioux Center, Iowa, United States of America
  • Reverend Isaac Njaramba Mutua, Centre for the Promotion of Christian Higher Education in Africa (CPCHEA), Kitale, Kenya
  • James H. Olthuis, Professor Emeritus Philosophical Theology, Institute for Christian Studies Toronto, Canada
  • Elaine Botha, Redeemer University College, Hamilton, Canada


Editorial production

Scriber Editorial Systems
Contact Icel Burger:


[Home] [About the journal] [Instructions to authors] [Subscriptions]

Creative Commons License All the content of the journal, except where otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons License

Scriber Editorial Systems
67 Sanglen 365 Glenwood Road, Faerie Glen, Pretoria, Gauteng, ZA, 0081,
Tel: +27 83 973 0443