ISSN 0038-223X printed version
ISSN 2411-9717 online version




Editorial Consultant : David Tudor, Johannesburg, South Africa


Scientific Editorial Board

  • RD Beck, Chairman, SAIMM Cape Branch, Cape Town, South Africa
  • J Beukes, Chamber of Mines, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • P den Hoed, Anglo American Research, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • M Dworzanowski, Anglo American Technical Division, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • AM Garbers-Craig, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
  • MF Handley, Consultant, Pretoria, South Africa
  • RT Jones, Mintek, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • WC Joughin, SRK Consulting, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • C Musingwini, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • RE Robinson, Retired, Journal Comment Contributor, South Africa
  • N Singh, CSIR, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • TR Stacey, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa.


Publishing Production

Desktop Publishing Staff of the SAIMM
Printing: Camera Press, Johannesburg
Advertising: Barbara Spence, Avenue Advertising


[Home][Editorial Board][Instructions to Authors][Subscription]

Creative Commons License All the content of the journal, except where otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons License

The Southern African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy

5 Hollard Street, P.O. Box 61127, Marshalltown, Johannesburg, Gauteng, ZA, 2107, +27 11 834 1273, +27 11 834 1277