ISSN 1684-4904 printed version
ISSN 2224-0039 online version




  • Prof. D.J. Prinsloo, Department of African Languages, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • Dr H.S. Ndinga–Koumba–Binza, Department of Language Education, University of the Western Cape, Bellville, South Africa and Département des Sciences du Langage, Université Omar Bongo, Libreville, Gabon
  • Prof. Elsabé Taljard, Department of African Languages, University of Pretoria, South Africa


Editorial Board

  • Prof. Arleta Adamska Adam Mickiewicz University Poznan Poland
  • Prof. H. Béjoint (Retired), France
  • Prof. H. Chimhundu Chinhoyi, University of Technology, Chinhoyi, Zimbabwe
  • Prof. F. Dolezal (Retired), United States
  • Prof. R.H. Gouws, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • Prof. R.R.K. Hartmann (Retired), Exeter, United Kingdom
  • Prof. M.H. Heliel (Retired), Egypt
  • Prof. W. Martin, VU University Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Prof. I.A. Mel'cuk, Université de Montréal, Montréal, Canada
  • Prof. A.M.F.J. Moerdijk (Retired), Netherlands
  • Dr J. Tent, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
  • Prof. J. van Keymeulen, Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium
  • Prof. P.G.J. van Sterkenburg (Retired), Netherlands
  • Prof. L.S. Vikor, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Prof. H.E. Wiegand, Heidelberg University, Germany


Editorial Production

Bureau of the WAT, Stellenbosch


[Home][About the journal][Instructions to authors][Subscriptions]

Creative Commons License All the content of the journal, except where otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons License

Woordeboek van die Afrikaanse Taal
Lexikos Posbus 245, Stellenbosch, Western Cape, ZA, 7599,
Tel: +27 21 808 9046