Thank you from SAMA and the editors

The SAMJ reviewers

SAMA and the editors of *SAMJ* would like to thank all who participated in the peer review process during 2023. We are grateful for the expertise, insight and thoughtful critiques shared with our authors through the review process, and without which maintaining the high standard of our journal would be impossible.

We apologise if any individual reviewer has inadvertently been excluded, and to those reviewers who were recruited after this issue was published

Sumaiya Adam	Fahmida Essop	Sthembiso Mhlanga	Patricia Silinda
Nikki Allorto	June Fabian	Alexia S Michaelides	Abraham Simatupang
Edina Amponsah-Dacosta	Sue Fawcus	Steve Moeng	Wayne Simmonds
Andrew Argent	Ernst Fredericks	Farzahna Mohamed	Thozama Siyotula
Zunaid Barday	Natasha Gloeck	Masego Moncho	Melodie Slabbert
Peter Barron	Rajeshree Govender	Benny Mosoane	Willem Stassen
Zaheer Bayat	Komalan Govender	Maureen Moyo-Chilufya	Jantjie Taljaard
Rajendra Bhimma	Sally J Guttmacher-Holtzman	Amos Msekandiana	Gerhard Theron
Marc Blockman	Stanley Gwayuva	Isabelle Munyangaju	David Thomson
Susan Botha	Clint Hendrikse	Wellington Mushayi	Joseph Titus
Martin Brand	Bridget Hodkinson	Poobalan Naidoo	Astrid Turner
Liam Brannigan	Onyeka V Ilorah	Prineetha Naidoo	Veronica Ueckermann
Michelle Butler	Sibi Joseph	Firdose Nakwa	Sophy van der Berg-Cloete
Eboneé N Butler	David Kettles	Lizeka Napoles	Pieter van der Bijl
Michelle Casey	Aabida Khan	Pradeep Navsaria	Ronald van Toorn
Deoraj Caussy	Rene Krause	Sanele Ngcobo	Johannes van Waart
Martha Chadyiwa	Carl-Heinz Kruze	Nqobile Ngoma	Willem D F Venter
Tendesayi Chakezha	Siphokazi Kwatubana	Francis Ooko	Neville Vlok
Marius Coetzee	Anthony Kwaw	Stefan Opperman	Klaus von Pressentin
Marius Coetzee	Saad Lahri	Sean Patrick	Ruan Vosloo
Werner Cordier	Neo Ledibane	Brian Rayner	Alisha Wade
Ziyaad Dangor	Richard Lessells	Rubina Razack	Priya Walabh
Halima Dawood	Michelle Lowe	Paul Rheeder	Tim Walker
Siobhan de Lange	Mogammad I Majiet	Lesley Robertson	Blessing Wazara
Tim De Maayer	Prisilla Makunyane	Ernesto Rosales Gonzalez	Amy Wise
Alex Devoux	Farouk Mamdoo	Prabash Sadhai	Elizabeth Wolvaardt
Nina Diana	Patience Manjengwa	Jacobus De Wet Scheepers	Marco Zampoli
Magritha Du Bruyn	Relebogile Mapuroma	Gail Scher	Nadirah Goolam
Tinus du Toit	Solani David Mathebula	Helen Schneider	
Moleen Dzikiti	Neil H McKerrow	Yonatan Eliezer Segal	

The CME guest editors and authors

As editor of *CME* and *SAMJ*, I would like to thank all the guest editors and authors for their truly outstanding contributions to CME during 2023. This is much appreciated, particularly in the face of increasingly heavy clinical and teaching loads.

Autoimmune e	encephalitis	•
--------------	--------------	---

Guest editors

J Hiesgen, Department of Neurology, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Pretoria, South Africa

C M Schutte, Department of Neurology, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Authors

J Hiesgen, Department of Neurology, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Pretoria, South Africa

C M Schutte, Department of Neurology, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Approach to the diagnosis and management of snakebite envenomation in South Africa in humans

Guest editor

T Hardcastle, Trauma and Burns Service, Inkosi Albert Luthuli Central Hospital (IALCH) and KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health; Department of Surgical Sciences, Nelson R Mandela School of Medicine, University of KwaZulu- Natal; National Snakebite Advisory Group, Durban, South Africa

Authors

T C Hardcastle, Trauma and Burns Service, Inkosi Albert Luthuli Central Hospital and KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health, South Africa; Department of Surgical Sciences, Nelson R Mandela School of Medicine, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, South Africa; National Snakebite Advisory Group, Durban, South Africa

M Kajee, South African Snakebite Symposium Organising Committee, Gauteng, South Africa

K Lachenicht, Rocket Helicopter Emergency Services, Germiston, South Africa

N van der Walt, Access Professional Development, Vereeniging, South Africa

A Engelbrecht, National Snakebite Advisory Group, Durban, South Africa; Department of Emergency Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Pretoria, South Africa V Lalloo, National Snakebite Advisory Group, Durban, South Africa; Department of Emergency Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Pretoria, South Africa

C Bell, National Snakebite Advisory Group, Durban, South Africa; Mosvold Hospital, KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health, and Department of Family Medicine, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, South Africa

M Toubkin, National Snakebite Advisory Group, Durban, South Africa; Netcare Emergency, Trauma and Transplant, Netcare Head Office, Johannesburg, South Africa

F Motara, Department of Emergency Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa